The Never List (Hardcover)

$33.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Indie Next List

August 2013
Koethi Zan's debut is a doozy! Part thriller, part mystery, all spell-binding, The Never List leads the reader into a world of kidnapping, hostages, dank cellars, BDSM, and many wicked characters. Set in the present day, The Never List chronicles Sarah's attempt to locate Jennifer who disappeared shortly after their abduction and three year captivity in a cellar of torture and abuse. Zan keeps the narrative lively with terse dialog, top-notch character development, an occasional red herring, and edge-of-your-seat confrontations. This engrossing book has Hollywood movie written all over it. Treat yourself: read this book! - Nancy Simpson-Brice Book Vault Oskaloosa, IA -- Nancy Simpson-Brice, The Book Vault, Oskaloosa, IA

Description


The most relentless, deeply disturbing thriller writer since Jeffery Deaver and Gillian Flynn
For years, best friends Sarah and Jennifer kept what they called the "Never List" a list of actions to be avoided, for safety's sake, at all costs. But one night, against their best instincts, they accept a cab ride with grave, everlasting consequences. For the next three years, they are held captive with two other girls in a dungeon-like cellar by a connoisseur of sadism.
Ten years later, at thirty-one, Sarah is still struggling to resume a normal life, living as a virtual recluse under a new name, unable to come to grips with the fact that Jennifer didn't make it out of that cellar. Now, her abductor is up for parole and Sarah can no longer ignore the twisted letters he sends from jail.
Finally, Sarah decides to confront her phobias and the other survivors--who hold their own deep grudges against her. When she goes on a cross-country chase that takes her into the perverse world of BDSM, secret cults, and the arcane study of torture, she begins unraveling a mystery more horrifying than even she could have imagined.
A shocking, blazingly fast read, Koethi Zan's debut is a must for fans of Karin Slaughter, Laura Lippman, and S.J. Watson.

Product Details ISBN-10: 1410460495
ISBN-13: 9781410460493
Large Print
Published: Wheeler Publishing, 08/01/2013
Pages: 463
Language: English


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs