Huck: The Remarkable True Story of How One Lost Puppy Taught a Family---and a Whole Town---about Hope and Happy Endings (Compact Disc)

$34.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


In the tradition of Dewey, A Lion Called Christian, and Homer's Odyssey, Huck is an unforgettable true story of a lost puppy and a family who learned a valuable lesson about tenacity, faith, and the generosity of strangers.

About the Author


Janet Elder is a senior editor at the New York Times. She lives in Manhattan with her husband, Richard Pinsky, their son, Michael, and the family dog. Karen White is a classically trained actress who has been recording and directing audiobooks for more than ten years. An Audie Award finalist and Best Audiobook of the Year 2009 winner for The Hemingses of Monticello by Annette Gordon Reed, she has earned many AudioFile Earphones Awards, including for Too Good to Be True by Erin Arvedlund and Inside of a Dog by Alexandra Horowitz. Of Karen's narration of Nothing to Envy by Barbara Demick, Publishers Weekly says, "Karen White delivers a stunning reading, her character interpretations are confident and well-rounded, and she forges a strong bond with the audience."

Praise for Huck: The Remarkable True Story of How One Lost Puppy Taught a Family---and a Whole Town---about Hope and Happy Endings…


"It's a modern-day myth that happened to be true. It's a story in which wonderful things occurred because people believed in themselves and in each other. It's a story about the power of love to change our world." ---Caroline Kennedy

Product Details ISBN-10: 1400118557
ISBN-13: 9781400118557
Published: Tantor Media, 09/01/2010
Language: English


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs