The Trip to Echo Spring: On Writers and Drinking (Paperback)

$16.00
Not Yet Published

Indie Next List

January 2014
The Trip to Echo Spring is the ideal blend of memoir, literary criticism, and travelogue. Fans of Joan Didion, Susan Sontag, and Geoff Dyer will soon list Olivia Laing as one of their favorite writers. Laing never glamorizes alcoholism; instead, she lifts the romantic veil off the stories we know about some of the most famous drunken scribes and shows just how devastating -- but alluring -- alcohol can be. -- Michele Filgate, Community Bookstore, Brooklyn, NY

Description


Product Details ISBN-10: 1250063736
ISBN-13: 9781250063731
Published: Picador, 10/28/2014
Pages: 352
Language: English


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs