The 13-Story Treehouse (Hardcover)

By Andy Griffiths, Terry Denton (Illustrator)
$13.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Andy and Terry live in a treehouse. But it’s not just any old treehouse, it’s the most amazing treehouse in the world!

This treehouse has thirteen stories, a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a secret underground laboratory, and a marshmallow machine that follows you around and automatically shoots marshmallows into your mouth whenever you are hungry.

Life would be perfect for Andy and Terry if it wasn’t for the fact that they have to write their next book, which is almost impossible because there are just so many distractions, including thirteen flying cats, giant bananas, mermaids, a sea monsters pretending to be mermaids, enormous gorillas, and dangerous burp gas-bubblegum bubbles!

Join the fun with The 13-Story Treehouse by Andy Griffiths and Terry Denton.

About the Author


Andy Griffiths is the New York Times bestselling author of The Day My Butt Went Psycho!, Zombie Butts from Uranus!, Butt Wars!: The Final Conflict, Just Stupid!, Just Wacky!, Just Annoying!, Just Joking!, and Just Disgusting! He lives in Australia with his wife, their kids, and his butt.

Ursula Dubosarsky is widely regarded as one of the most talented and original writers in Australia today. Her work ranges from multi-award-winning novels for older readers like "Abyssinia, Theodora's Gift, The Red Shoe" and the 2012 CBCA shortlisted "The Golden Day", to her highly-acclaimed and hilarious picture books with Andrew Joyner such as "The Terrible Plop". Ursula has also collaborated with Tohby Riddle in their unique and award-winning series that takes an entertaining journey through English language, "The Word Spy" and "Return of the Word Spy."

Terry Denton has written and illustrated many popular and funny books, including Gasp! the breathtaking adventures of a fish left home alone, the madly inventive "Storymaze" series and his books for younger children about Wombat and Fox. He is also a long-time collaborator with bestselling author Andy Griffiths and their books including "The Cat on the Mat is Flat", the hilarious "Just!" series and the internationally bestselling "13 Storey Treehouse" books have won every children's choice award in the country.

Praise For…


"A series starter that will appeal to fans of Jeff Kinney and Dav Pilkey . . . A treat for all . . . And guess what? It makes for good tree house reading." -- Booklist

"Fans of Jeff Kinney’s “Diary of a Wimpy Kid”(Abrams) and Lincoln Peirce’s “Big Nate” series (HarperCollins) will be drawn to this book, while parents will enjoy the absence of snarky humor." -- School Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250026903
ISBN-10: 1250026903
Publisher: Feiwel & Friends
Publication Date: April 16th, 2013
Pages: 239
Language: English