Hush Now, Don't You Cry: A Molly Murphy Mystery (Paperback)

Hush Now, Don't You Cry: A Molly Murphy Mystery Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


From the author of In Farleigh Field...

In Rhys Bowen's award-winning historical series, Molly Murphy is supposed to give up sleuthing now that she's married, but the murder of an alderman puts her on the trail of a killer.

Molly Murphy, now Molly Sullivan, and her husband Daniel, a captain in the New York Police department, have been invited to spend their honeymoon on the Newport, RI, estate of Alderman Brian Hannan in the spring of 1904. Molly doesn't entirely trust the offer. Hannan--an ambitious man--has his eye on a senate seat and intentions of taking Tammany Hall to get it. When Hannan is found dead at the base of the cliffs that overlook the Atlantic, Molly's suspicions are quickly justified, and as much as she wants to keep her promise to Daniel that she won't do any more sleuthing now, there isn't much she can do once the chase is on. Rhys Bowen's brilliant wit and charm are on full display in Hush Now, Don't You Cry, another outstanding addition to her Agatha and Anthony award-winning historical series.

About the Author

RHYS BOWEN is author of the Anthony and Agatha Award-winning Molly Murphy mysteries, the Edgar Award-nominated Evan Evans series, In Farleigh Field, and the Royal Spyness series. Born in England, she lives in San Rafael, California.

Praise For…

Praise for Hush Now, Don't You Cry

“For pure entertainment value, Rhys Bowen simply cannot be beat. . .Her skill as a storyteller is almost unmatched.” —Aunt Agatha’s

“Suspenseful…An unusually tricky solution makes this one of the better entries in the series.” —Publishers Weekly

“The latest addition to Molly’s case files offers a charming combination of history, mystery and romance.” —Kirkus Reviews

“Engaging… gothic… the Newport setting (locale and prevailing attitude toward new money versus old) adds interest.” Booklist

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250023025
ISBN-10: 1250023025
Publisher: St. Martin's Press
Publication Date: February 12th, 2013
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Molly Murphy Mysteries (Paperback)