The Genesis Trilogy: And It Was Good, a Stone for a Pillow, Sold Into Egypt (Paperback)

The Genesis Trilogy: And It Was Good, a Stone for a Pillow, Sold Into Egypt Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Three classic titles now in one volume
"The Genesis Trilogy" has long been awaited by fans of Madeleine L?Engle, who have expressed a desire to have all three of the authors books on Genesis in one volume. In addition to L?Engle's vast reader base, "The Genesis Trilogy" will be embraced by the literary community (which deeply respects L?Engle's award-winning work) and all those who seek to experience more fully the truths represented in Genesis. Book 1 of the trilogy, "And It Was Good, " speaks especially to those captivated by the creation story and those interested in new beginnings, while Book 2, "A Stone for a Pillow, " holds treasure for those seeking answers to the questions posed during their inner and outer journeys. Book 3, "Sold into Egypt, " provides hope to those who have experienced grief and loss.

About the Author

Madeleine L'Engle (1918-2007) was the Newbery Medal-winning author of more than 60 books, including the much-loved "A Wrinkle in Time". Born in 1918, L'Engle grew up in New York City, Switzerland, South Carolina and Massachusetts. Her father was a reporter and her mother had studied to be a pianist, and their house was always full of musicians and theater people. L'Engle graduated cum laude from Smith College, then returned to New York to work in the theater. While touring with a play, she wrote her first book, "The Small Rain", originally published in 1945. She met her future husband, Hugh Franklin, when they both appeared in "The Cherry Orchard". Upon becoming Mrs. Franklin, L'Engle gave up the stage in favor of the typewriter. In the years her three children were growing up, she wrote four more novels. Hugh Franklin temporarily retired from the theater, and the family moved to western Connecticut and for ten years ran a general store. Her book "Meet the Austins", an American Library Association Notable Children's Book of 1960, was based on this experience. Her science fantasy classic "A Wrinkle in Time" was awarded the 1963 Newbery Medal. Two companion novels, "A Wind in the Door" and "A Swiftly Tilting Planet" (a Newbery Honor book), complete what has come to be known as The Time Trilogy, a series that continues to grow in popularity with a new generation of readers. Her 1980 book "A Ring of Endless Light" won the Newbery Honor. L'Engle passed away in 2007 in Litchfield, Connecticut.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780877882916
ISBN-10: 0877882916
Publisher: Shaw Books
Publication Date: April 17th, 2001
Pages: 608
Language: English