Requiem for a Nun (1951) (Hardcover)

Requiem for a Nun (1951) Cover Image
Out of Print

About the Author

William Faulkner was an American writer, Nobel Prize laureate and Pulitzer Prize winner. A prolific writer, Faulkner is best known for his novels and short stories, including The Sound and the Fury and As I Lay Dying, which are set in fictional Yoknapatawpha County, and the Snopes trilogy which includes The Hamlet, The Town and The Mansion. Along with Mark Twain, Truman Capote, Tennessee Williams and Harper Lee, Faulkner is considered one of the most important writers of Southern literature and is known for his experimental style, including the use of stream of consciousness. Faulkner died in 1962.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780824068264
ISBN-10: 0824068262
Publisher: Routledge
Publication Date: October 1987
Pages: 464
Language: English
Series: William Faulkner Manuscripts