Dead Game: A John Marquez Crime Novel (Paperback)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


Named one of the top ten crime novels of 2005 by the American Library Association, Deadgame marks the return of "far and away the most inventive new detective hero" (Booklist). Ex-DEA agent John Marquez, now head of the undercover unit of the California Department of Fish and Game, is closing in on sturgeon poachers, whose highly profitable caviar trade is backed by the Russian mafia. When his key confidential informant disappears, Marquez follows the trail directly into the middle of a deadly FBI operation and a web of conflicting loyalties. Newly releasedin paperback, this fast-paced, compelling, and vivid ecothriller pushes the tough-but-sensitive Marquez to the limit.

About the Author

Kirk Russell is the author of Shell Games and Night Game, the first two books in the John Marquez crime novel series. He lives in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0811859355
ISBN-13: 9780811859356
Published: Chronicle Books, 06/01/2007
Pages: 384
Language: English

View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs