Vortex (Compact Disc)

Vortex Cover Image
By Troy Denning, Marc Thompson (Read by)
Special Order


In a stunning turn of events, Luke Skywalker and his son, Ben, joined forces with members of the Sith armada sent to kill them and turned their combined might against the monstrous being Abeloth. But with Abeloth gone, the Sith reverted to form, making a treacherous attempt on Luke's life.
Luke and Ben have no time for retaliation. A new and even more insidious threat is rising. Unless the Skywalkers survive to sound the alarm the galaxy will suffer as it has never suffered before. But the reinforcements they need remain grounded on Coruscant, where the political battle of wills between the Jedi Council and Galactic Alliance Chief of State Natasi Daala has reached a boiling point.
Now Luke and Ben must go on the run, taking along the inscrutable and dangerous Sith apprentice Vestara Khai. With a host of Sith warriors in hot pursuit, the Skywalkers soon find themselves trapped on the moon Pydyr, caught between their former allies and a mob of angry Fallanassi. A new truce may be their only hope.

About the Author

Troy Denning is the "New York Times" bestselling author of "Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi: Abyss"; "Star Wars: Tatooine Ghost"; "Star Wars: The New Jedi Order: Star by Star"; the Star Wars: Dark Nest trilogy: "The Joiner King," "The Unseen Queen," and "The Swarm War"; and Star Wars: Legacy of the Force: "Tempest," "Inferno," and "Invincible" as well as many other novels."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780739376713
ISBN-10: 0739376713
Publisher: Random House Audio Publishing Group
Publication Date: November 30th, 2010
Language: English
Series: Star Wars: Fate of the Jedi (Unnumbered Audio)