The Last Siege (Compact Disc)

The Last Siege Cover Image
Special Order


A chance encounter on the snowy slopes of a castle moat throws together three lonely teenagers: Emily, Simon, and the highly imaginative and enigmatic Marcus.

At first, the castle’s ruins are merely the backdrop to a day in the snow. But when the three break in to the forbidden interior of the keep, they find the castle taking on a different, and deeper, meaning. Despite the freezing conditions, they spend the night there, to experience the power of occupation.

But when the reenactment gets out of control a very real siege ensues, and their playful dare soon turns into a frenzy of nightmarish action

About the Author

Jonathan Stroud is the New York Times best-selling author of the Bartimaeus Trilogy: The Amulet of Samarkand, Golem’s Eye and Ptolemy’s Gate, all available on audio from Listening Library. He is also the author of The Leap and Buried Fire. He lives in England with his family.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780739336601
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: September 12th, 2006