The Complete Monty Python's Flying Circus: All the Words (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The complete scripts from the four Monty Python series, first shown on BBC television between 1969 and 1974, have been collected in two companion volumes.

Characters' names, often not spoken, are given as in the original scripts, along with the names of the actual performer added on their first appearance in each sketch.

This first volume contains twenty-three classic episodes, featuring some of the most entertaining writing to have gone into television anywhere. The minister of silly walks, the dead parrot, banter in a cheese shop - here is every silly, satirical skit, every snide insult, every saucy aside.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780679726470
ISBN-10: 0679726470
Publisher: Pantheon Books
Publication Date: September 25th, 1989
Pages: 325
Language: English
Series: Monty Python's Flying Circus