Breakfast at Tiffany's: A Short Novel and Three Stories (Hardcover)

Breakfast at Tiffany's: A Short Novel and Three Stories Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days



Breakfast at Tiffany's
House of Flowers
A Diamond Guitar
A Christmas Memory

About the Author

Truman Capote was born in New Orleans on September 30, 1924. He rose to international prominence in 1948 with the publication of his debut novel, "Other Voices," "Other Rooms," His other works of fiction include "Breakfast at Tiffany's," "A Tree of Night," "The Grass Harp," and "Summer Crossing," the author's long-lost first novel, which was rediscovered in 2004 and published by Random House in 2005. His nonfiction novel "In Cold Blood" is widely considered one of the greatest books of the twentieth century. Capote twice won the O. Henry Memorial Short Story Prize and was a member of the National Institute of Arts and Letters. He died on August 25, 1984, shortly before his sixtieth birthday.

Praise For…

“Truman Capote is the most perfect writer of my generation. He writes the best sentences word for word, rhythm upon rhythm.”—Norman Mailer

Product Details
ISBN: 9780679600855
ISBN-10: 067960085X
Publisher: Modern Library
Publication Date: January 13th, 1994
Pages: 176
Language: English
Series: Modern Library (Hardcover)