The Christmas Wish (Hardcover)

By Lori Evert, Per Breiehagen (Photographer)
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In the tradition of "The Snowman, The Polar Express, "and the many books of Jan Brett this cozy Nordic tale filled with extraordinary photographs will have readers of all ages believing in the magic of Christmas. This is one to pull out every year and savor.
Long ago, a brave little girl named Anja wanted to be one of Santa's elves. So she leaves a note for her family and helps her elderly neighbor prepare for the holiday, then she straps on her skis, and heads out into the snowy landscape. From a red bird to a polar bear to a reindeer, a menagerie of winter animals help Anja make her way to Santa. A generous trim-size, matte cover, and foiled title make this a special book for the holiday season.

About the Author




Praise For…


"A captivating Christmas story with a magic all its own.” --Starred, Kirkus Reviews

The Horn Book, "[The Christmas Wish] points to both the timelessness and the otherworldliness of a child's Christmastime wonder." --The Horn Book

Product Details
ISBN: 9780449816813
ISBN-10: 0449816818
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 10th, 2013
Pages: 48
Language: English