Six Great Modern Plays (Mass Market Paperbound)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

About the Author

Anton Chekhov (1860-1904), Russian physician, dramatist and author, is considered to be one of the greatest writers of short stories and modern drama. Born in Taganrog, a port town near the Black Sea, he attended medical school at Moscow University. He began writing to supplement his income, writing short humorous sketches of contemporary Russian life. A successful literary careered followed, before his premature death of TB at the age of 44. He is best-remembered for his four dramatic masterpieces: "The Seagull" (1896), "Uncle Vanya" (1899), "Three Sisters" (1901) and "The Cherry Orchard" (1904).
Product Details
ISBN: 9780440379843
ISBN-10: 0440379849
Publisher: Dell Publishing Company
Publication Date: February 15th, 1956
Pages: 512
Language: English