You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little about (Paperback)

$16.00
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


About the Author


Dave Barry’s most recent bestsellers include Insane City; I’ll Mature When I’m Dead; his Peter Pan prequels, written with Ridley Pearson; Dave Barry’s History of the Millenium (So Far); and Lunatics, written with Alan Zweibel. From 1983 to 2004, Barry wrote a weekly column for the Miami Herald that, in 1988, won a Pulitzer Prize for commentary. He lives in Coral Gables, Florida.

Praise for You Can Date Boys When You're Forty: Dave Barry on Parenting and Other Topics He Knows Very Little about…


Praise for Dave Barry and his books

“The funniest damn writer in the whole country.”—Carl Hiaasen

“[Barry] is truly the funniest man living in the three mile ‘safe’ zone off the shores of America.”—Steve Martin

“Big, goofy comedy in the vein of Carl Hiaasen and Tim Dorsey…Barry keeps the humor good-naturedly bawdy while simultaneously throwing in everything but the kitchen sink.”—Kirkus Reviews

“Barry’s dialogue is smart, fast and funny.”—Denver Post

“Fans know what to expect from Dave Barry: joke-packed prose and one-liners.”—The Associated Press

Product Details ISBN-10: 0425272842
ISBN-13: 9780425272848
Published: Berkley Publishing Group, 03/03/2015
Pages: 240
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 18
Maximum Age: UP
Minimum Grade Level: College Freshman
Maximum Grade Level: Up


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs