Tap & Gown: An Ivy League Novel (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Fans of Beautiful Disaster will devour Diana Peterfreund’s Ivy League novels—Secret Society Girl, Under the Rose, Rites of Spring (Break), and Tap & Gown. At an elite university, Amy Haskel has been initiated into the country’s most notorious secret society. But in this power-hungry world where new blood is at the mercy of old money, hooking up with the wrong people could be fatal.
The countdown to Amy’s graduation has begun, and suddenly the perfect ending to a perfectly iconoclastic college career is slipping from her grasp. Her new boyfriend is considering an offer he can’t refuse, while Amy hasn’t even filed her fellowship applications. And the young woman she’s chosen to take her place in Rose & Grave seems to come complete with a secret life already intact.
Lunging toward real life in the world beyond the hallowed halls of Eli University, Amy finds trouble around every corner, from society intrigues and unlikely stalkers to former flames and mandatory science credits. Surely it couldn’t get worse . . . until Initiation Night explodes into a terrifying scene and into a final test of wits for a young woman just trying to make it out of the Ivy League in one piece.

About the Author

Diana Peterfreund is the author of nine books for adults and teens and over half a dozen critically acclaimed short stories. Though she loves the frocks and lush climate of New Pacifica, for now she lives in the far more prosaic Washington, DC, with her husband, her daughter, and her dog, Rio.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780385341943
ISBN-10: 0385341946
Publisher: Delta
Publication Date: May 19th, 2009
Pages: 352
Language: English