Past Reason Hated (Mass Market Paperbound)

Past Reason Hated Cover Image
$7.99
Special Order

Description


Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell . . . should look no further than Peter Robinson. Washington Post Book World

Chief Inspector Alan Banks knows that secrecy can prove fatal, and secrets were the driving force behind Caroline Hartley's life . . . and death.

She was brutally stabbed in her own home three days prior to Christmas. Leaving her past behind for a forbidden love affair, she mystified more than a few. And now she is dead.

In this season of giving and forgiving, Banks is eager to absolve the innocent of their sins. But that must wait until the dark circle of his investigation finally closes . . . and when a killer makes the next move.

Past Reason Hated is a relentlessly suspenseful novel that shows why Peter Robinson is one of the world's most acclaimed and popular mystery writers.

Exquisite. USA Today.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780380733286
ISBN-10: 0380733285
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2000
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Inspector Banks Novels