Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes (Library Binding)

Tina Cocolina: Queen of the Cupcakes Cover Image
Out of Print


Fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious will adore Tina Cocolina, a sweet little cupcake of a girl with a sense of adventure and a flair for fashion who's on the hunt for her perfect topping. This mouthwatering picture book includes cupcake and frosting recipes from an award-winning pastry chef, maestro Martin Howard.

About the Author

Pablo Cartaya has never met a cupcake he didn t like which explains his tendency to get disproportionately peppy at random moments. He works and makes his home on the Eastern Seaboard but thinks fondly of the West and loves the blueberry pie he ate once in Topeka. He can t get enough of his little girl and loves her mother, his entire family, and, yes, his in-laws as well. Award-winning baker Martin Howard is a graduate of the Culinary Institute of America and has been named one of the country s top ten pastry chefs for two years running by "Chocolatier" and "Pastry Art and Design" magazines.

Illustrator Kirsten Richards lives in a small house near Oxford with her two cats, three plants, and more spiders than she d like to contemplate. As well as having a BA in general illustration, she has some serious skills in cutting and sticking! When freed from her duties as cat-food opener and chin scratcher, she draws and paints to her heart s content."
Product Details
ISBN: 9780375958915
ISBN-10: 0375958916
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: October 26th, 2010
Pages: 40
Language: English