Daddy-Long-Legs (Hardcover)

Daddy-Long-Legs Cover Image
By Jean Webster, Ann M. Martin (Introduction by)
$10.99
Special Order

Description


Bright and lively Judy Abbott is an orphan who dreams of escaping the drudgery of her life at the John Grier Home. One day she receives a marvelous opportunity a wealthy male benefactor has agreed to fund her higher education. In return, Judy must keep him informed about the ups and downs of college life. From horrendous Latin lessons to falling in love, the result is a series of letters both hilarious and poignant. Fans of L. M. Montgomery's "Anne of Green Gables" and Louisa May Alcott's "Little Women" will relish this American-girl-power coming-of-age story. This gentle romance is the seventh book in the Looking Glass Library series.

About the Author


JEAN WEBSTER (1876-1916) was a grandniece of Mark Twain and a champion of women's rights and social reform. "Daddy-Long-Legs" (1912) brought her critical acclaim and financial success and was adapted into a play in 1914. She died giving birth to a daughter at the age of 40.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780375868283
ISBN-10: 0375868283
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 25th, 2011
Pages: 194
Language: English
Series: Looking Glass Library