Stealing Magic: A Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventure (Paperback)

$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


Fans of magic, mystery, and adventure will love this rollicking sequel to The Sixty-Eight Rooms—a perfect next step for kids who love the Magic Tree House series, and just right for readers who love Chasing Vermeer, The Mixed-Up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler, and Wonderstruck. Sixth graders Ruthie and Jack thought their adventures in the Thorne Rooms were over, until miniatures from the rooms start to disappear. Is it the work of the art thief who's on the loose in Chicago? Or has someone else discovered the secret of the Thorne Rooms' magic? Ruthie and Jack's quest to stop the thief takes them from modern day Chicago to 1937 Paris to antebellum South Carolina. But as more items disappear, including the key that allows them to shrink and access the past worlds, what was once just an adventure becomes a life and death race against the clock. Can Ruthie and Jack catch the thief and help the friends they meet on the way before the magic—and the rooms—are destroyed forever?

Here's What People Are Saying about The Sixty-Eight Rooms Adventures!
The New York Times:
"Irresistible."

Chicago Sun-Times:
"Exhilarating."

Chicago Tribune:
"Marianne Malone has tapped into a fantasy that is . . . completely universal."

 

About the Author


MARIANNE MALONE is the mother of three grown children, a former art teacher, and the cofounder of the Campus School Middle School for Girls in Urbana, Illinois. She and her husband divide their time between Urbana and Washington, D.C. For Teacher's Guides (including common core tie-ins) and more, visit MarianneMalone.com.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0375867902
ISBN-13: 9780375867903
Published: Yearling, 01/08/2013
Pages: 272
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 8
Maximum Age: 12
Minimum Grade Level: 3rd Grade
Maximum Grade Level: 7th Grade


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs