I Know It's Over (Paperback)

$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


An exciting new YA voice!

Pure. Unplanned. Perfect. Those were Nick’s summer plans before Sasha stepped into the picture. With the collateral damage from his parents’ divorce still settling and Dani (his girl of the moment) up for nearly anything, complications are the last thing he needs. All that changes, though, when Nick runs into Sasha at the beach in July. Suddenly he’s neck-deep in a relationship and surprised to find he doesn’t mind in the least. But Nick’s world shifts again when Sasha breaks up with him. Then weeks later, while Nick’s still reeling from the breakup, she turns up at his doorstep and tells him she’s pregnant, and Nick finds himself struggling once more to understand the girl he can’t stop caring for, the girl who insists that it’s still over.

★ “Authentic and sophisticated.”—Kirkus Reviews, Starred

★ “Debut novelist Martin displays uncanny insight.”—Publishers Weekly, Starred

“Sensors be damned; this novel should be read by every teen in North America, and every parent.”—Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen

About the Author


C. K. Kelly Martin began writing her first novel in a flat in Dublin and finished it in a Greater Toronto Area suburb. By then she was thoroughly hooked on fiction about young people. Currently living in Southern Ontario with her husband, C. K. is the critically acclaimed author of I Know It's Over, One Lonely Degree, The Lighter Side of Life and Death, My Beating Teenage Heart, Come See About Me, and Yesterday. You can visit her website and blog at ckkellymartin.com.

Praise For…


“This novel should be read by every teen in North America, and every parent.”—Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy Queen

“A great read. This one will appeal to fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green.”—Lara Zeises, author of Bringing Up the Bones

Starred Review, Kirkus Reviews, August 1, 2008:
"Authentic and sophisticated."

Starred Review, Publishers Weekly, August 18, 2008:
"Debut novelist Martin displays uncanny insight, replacing the issue-driven engine common to most pregnant-teen stories with an emotionally complex and disarmingly frank coming-of-age tale."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780375845673
ISBN-10: 0375845674
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: April 28th, 2009
Pages: 244
Language: English