Rock Star (Paperback)

$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


NEW YORK TIMES bestselling and Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal BABYMOUSE
With multiple Children's Choice awards and over 1.7 million books in print, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Big Nate, Dork Diaries, and the Ramona chapter books
Move over Mozart
Babymouse has music in her soul...but sadly, "n"ot in her flute. Will Babymouse "ever" hit the right note? Will she be the star of the school concert, or is her musical career all washed up before it's even started? Find out in "Rock Star," the sensational 4th book in the Babymouse graphic novel series
Here's what people are saying about Babymouse
"The Chicago Sun-Times: "
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "
Starred Review, " The Horn Book: "
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "
"Booklist: "
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."
"The Bulletin: "
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine.

About the Author


Jennifer L. Holm is the author of the Newbery Honor Book Our Only May Amelia and the contemporary young adult thriller, The Creek, as well as the other books of the Boston Jane trilogy: Boston Jane: An Adventure and Boston Jane: Wilderness Days. She lives with her husband and son and cat in the wilds of Maryland.

Brother-and-sister team, Matthew Holm and Jennifer L. Holm have had their share of school dance dramas. Today Jennifer Holm is the author of several highly acclaimed novels, including "Penny From Heaven "and the Newbery Honor-winning" Our Only May Amelia ." Matthew Holm is a graphic designer and freelance writer." "Th"e"y are both happily married and avoid dancing at all costs. The author lives in Fallston, MD.

Praise For…


Here's what people are saying about Babymouse!

The Chicago Sun-Times:
"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse!"

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner!"

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Product Details
ISBN: 9780375832321
ISBN-10: 0375832327
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: September 26th, 2006
Pages: 91
Language: English