The Hunger Moon: New and Selected Poems, 1980-2010 (Paperback)

The Hunger Moon: New and Selected Poems, 1980-2010 Cover Image
Special Order


Now in paperback: the superb selection from Marge Piercy's nine most recent books, the heart of her mature poems.

This gathering of Piercy's poems is the first selected since Circles on the Water in 1982. These poems chart the milestone events and fierce passions of the poet's middle years: her Judaism, her deep connection with nature, her marriage, her cats, her politics, and in the face of the loss of time and people, her own legacy.

About the Author

Marge Piercy is the author of the memoir Sleeping with Cats and fifteen novels, including Three Women and Woman on the Edge of Time, as well as sixteen books of poetry, including Colors Passing Through Us, The Art of Blessing the Day, and Circles on the Water. She lives on Cape Cod, with her husband, Ira Wood, the novelist and publisher of Leapfrog Press.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780375712029
ISBN-10: 037571202X
Publisher: Knopf Publishing Group
Publication Date: November 20th, 2012
Pages: 327
Language: English