The Border Trilogy: All the Pretty Horses, the Crossing, Cities of the Plain (Hardcover)

The Border Trilogy: All the Pretty Horses, the Crossing, Cities of the Plain Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


Available together in one volume for the first time, the three novels of Cormac McCarthy's award-winning and bestselling Border Trilogy constitute a genuine American epic.

Beginning with All the Pretty Horses and continuing through The Crossing and Cities of the Plain, McCarthy chronicles the lives of two young men coming of age in the Southwest and Mexico, poised on the edge of a world about to change forever. Hauntingly beautiful, filled with sorrow and humor, The Border Trilogy is a masterful elegy for the American frontier.
(Book Jacket Status: Jacketed)

About the Author

Cormac McCarthy is the author of numerous novels, including Blood Meridian, No Country for Old Men, and The Road. He has won the National Book Award, the National Book Critics Circle Award, and the Pulitzer Prize. His plays include The Stonemason and The Sunset Limited, which was originally performed by Steppenwolf Theatre Company. His screenplay The Counselor was made into a film directed by Ridley Scott and released in 2013.

Praise For…

"An American classic to stand with the finest literary achievements of the century." —San Francisco Chronicle


"A miracle in prose, an American original." —New York Times Book Review

Product Details
ISBN: 9780375407932
ISBN-10: 0375407936
Publisher: Everyman's Library
Publication Date: September 28th, 1999
Pages: 1040
Language: English
Series: Everyman's Library Classics & Contemporary Classics