The Truth about You (Paperback)

$15.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a novel of secrets and suspense that challenges the ties that bind—while reigniting the hope of enduring love.

Lainey Hollingsworth is the anchor in her home. In addition to managing her husband’s writing career, she oversees the daily operations of a chaotic family: a rebellious teenage daughter, a stepson who blames her for ruining his life, and an adoptive father afflicted with Alzheimer’s.

Lainey always had a volatile relationship with her mother, who never revealed the truth about Lainey’s biological father, or the reason she fled Italy for England when Lainey was an infant.

As Lainey plans a trip to her mother’s homeland in search of answers, the familiar rhythm of life implodes when she receives a cryptic text message: Ask your husband about Julia. Suddenly caught between the ghosts of her past and a frighteningly unpredictable future, Lainey must face choices no woman would ever want to make.

About the Author


Susan Lewis is the author of How to Be Another (Cervena Barva Press, 2013), The Following Message (White Knuckle Press, 2013), At Times Your Lines (Argotist Ebooks, 2012), Some Assembly Required (Dancing Girl Press, 2011), Commodity Fetishism, winner of the 2009 Cervena Barva Press Chapbook Award, and Animal Husbandry (Finishing Line Press, 2008). Her work has been nominated for the Pushcart Prize and published in a great number of journals and anthologies, including Atlanta Review, Berkeley Poetry Review, BlazeVOX, Boog City, Cimarron Review, Fact-Simile, Fast Forward Fifth Print Anthology, Fourteen Hills, Gulf Coast, The Journal, Kitchen Sink, The New Orleans Review, On Barcelona, The OR Panthology: Ocellus Reseau (Other Rooms Press, 2013), Otoliths, Phoebe, Raritan, Seneca Review, So To Speak, SpringGun, Sycamore Review, The Tusculum Review, Truck, UnoKudo, Verse (online), and Verse Daily. Lewis's flash fiction has been performed in Denver's "Stories on Stage" series, her collaborations with composer Jonathan Golove have been performed at the Kennedy Center and Carnegie's Weill Hall, and her collaborations with artist Melissa Stern have been exhibited in New York City and Seattle. She is Managing Editor of MadHat Press, MadHat Annual and MadHat Lit, and guest editor of Altered Scale and Right Hand Pointing.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780345549471
ISBN-10: 0345549473
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: November 5th, 2013
Pages: 484
Language: English