The Life List (Paperback)

$15.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER
In this utterly charming debut--perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern's "P.S., I Love You "and""Allison Winn Scotch's "Time of My Life"--one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.
"1. Go to Paris"
"2. Have a baby, maybe two"
"3. Fall in love"
Brett Bohlinger seems to have it all: a plum job, a spacious loft, an irresistibly handsome boyfriend. All in all, a charmed life. That is, until her beloved mother passes away, leaving behind a will with one big stipulation: In order to receive her inheritance, Brett must first complete the life list of goals she'd written when she was a naive girl of fourteen. Grief-stricken, Brett can barely make sense of her mother's decision--her childhood dreams don't resemble her ambitions at age thirty-four in the slightest. Some seem impossible. How can she possibly have a relationship with a father who died seven years ago? Other goals (Be an awesome teacher ) would require her to reinvent her entire future. As Brett reluctantly embarks on a perplexing journey in search of her adolescent dreams, one thing becomes clear. Sometimes life's sweetest gifts can be found in the most unexpected places.
Praise for "The Life List"
"A wonderful, touching story that reminds us to live life to its fullest."--Cecelia Ahern, "New York Times" bestselling author of "P.S., I Love You"
" "
"Spielman's debut charms."--"Kirkus Reviews"
"You won't want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman's remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It's about how we let go, and how we never let go. "The Life List" has great heart, and even greater soul."─Sarah Addison Allen, "New York Times" bestselling author of" The Peach Keeper"
"Irresistible Everything I love and look for in women's fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner."─Susan Elizabeth Phillips, "New York Times "bestselling author of" The Great Escape"
Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader's Circle for author chats and more.

About the Author


Lori Nelson Spielman is the author of "The Life List. "A former speech pathologist and guidance counselor, she currently works as a home-bound teacher for inner-city students. Lori enjoys running, traveling, and reading, though writing is her passion. She and her husband live in East Lansing, Michigan.

Praise For…


“Spielman’s debut charms.”Kirkus Reviews
 
“You won’t want to miss Lori Nelson Spielman’s remarkable debut, an intensely emotional novel of transformation and trust. It’s about how we let go, and how we never let go. The Life List has great heart, and even greater soul.”─Sarah Addison Allen, New York Times bestselling author of The Peach Keeper
 
“Irresistible! Everything I love and look for in women’s fiction. A clever, funny, moving page-turner.”─Susan Elizabeth Phillips, New York Times bestselling author of The Great Escape

Product Details
ISBN: 9780345540874
ISBN-10: 0345540875
Publisher: Bantam
Publication Date: July 2nd, 2013
Pages: 354
Language: English