A Most Scandalous Proposal (Mass Market Paperbound)

$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


In Ashlyn Macnamara's stunning romance debut--perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries--two childhood friends in Regency England discover love with the most unlikely of partners: each other.
After watching her beloved sister, Sophia, pine over the ton's golden boy for years, Miss Julia St. Claire has foresworn love and put herself firmly on the shelf. Unfortunately, her social-climbing mother and debt-ridden father have other ideas, and jump at the chance to marry Julia off to the newly named Earl of Clivesden . . . the man of Sophia's dreams.
Since resigning his cavalry commission, Benedict Revelstoke has spent his time in London avoiding the marriage mart. But when he discovers that the Earl of Clivesden has his sights set on Julia, Benedict tries to protect his childhood best friend from the man's advances--only to discover that more than friendship is driving his desire to defend her. He surprises them both with the force of his feelings, but when Julia refuses him, and her father announces her betrothal, Benedict fears he's lost her forever--until Julia approaches him with a shocking scheme that will ruin her for all respectable society and lead them into an exquisite world of forbidden pleasures.
Includes a preview of Ashlyn Macnamara's next novel, "A Most Devilish Rogue
"
Praise for "A Most Scandalous Proposal"
"Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. "A Most Scandalous Proposal" is a most delicious treat "--"New York Times" bestselling author Tessa Dare
"Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one's social standing."--"Library Journal"
" "
"A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut."--"RT Book Reviews"
" "
"Engaging and entertaining."--Night Owl Reviews
"Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read."--Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of "A Lady's Revenge"
"Pithy and engaging A pure delight from start to finish "--Valerie Bowman, author of "Secrets of a Wedding Night"
"A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read "--Brazen Reads.

About the Author


Ashlyn Macnamara is the author of "A Most Scandalous Proposal" and "A Most Devilish Rogue".

Praise For…


“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life with this tale of high-stakes scandal and heartfelt passion. A Most Scandalous Proposal is a most delicious treat!”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
“Gossip, scandal, and breezy banter enliven this unusual dual love story that features some beautifully rendered secondary characters, illuminates realistic dilemmas, and highlights the overwhelming importance of one’s social standing.”—Library Journal
 
“A charming tale . . . Readers will find themselves happily enchanted by this debut.”—RT Book Reviews
 
“Engaging and entertaining.”—Night Owl Reviews
 
“Witty, sensual, captivating. A must-read.”—Tracey Devlyn, award-winning author of A Lady’s Revenge
 
“Pithy and engaging! A pure delight from start to finish!”—Valerie Bowman, author of Secrets of a Wedding Night
 
“A great debut novel, a wonderful romantic read!”—Brazen Reads

Product Details
ISBN: 9780345534743
ISBN-10: 0345534743
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: February 26th, 2013
Pages: 352
Language: English