Highland Ever After: The Montgomerys and Armstrongs (Mass Market Paperbound)

$7.99
Not Yet Published

Description


Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In "Highland Ever After, " a fierce warrior spurns his king and surrenders to a love as indomitable as the Highlands.
After Scotland's three strongest clans forge a formidable alliance, an uneasy king plots to consolidate power. Knowing that true strength lies in possessing land, fealty, and hearts, he orders sweet Taliesan McHugh to submit to a marriage that will give him control of the coveted McHugh keep. A tender beauty, Taliesan accepts her fate, certain that her lame leg has made her undesirable to any man--until she is swept into the powerful embrace of rugged, devilishly sensual Brodie Armstrong, a warrior who vows to shield her from brutality at any cost.
Fearless and bold, Brodie refuses his king's command to stand down. Instead, he conspires to rescue the rare beauty whose bravery and innocence stir his blood as no woman ever has. As desperate power struggles reverberate throughout the Highlands, Brodie defies his king and devotes himself to the only mission that commands his loyalty, his blood, and his honor: winning Taliesan's heart.

About the Author


Maya Banks lives in Southeast Texas with her husband and three children. When she's not writing, she loves to hunt and fish, bum on the beach, play poker and travel.

Escaping into the pages of a book is something she's loved to do since she was a child. Now she crafts her own worlds and characters and enjoys spending as much time with them as possible.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780345533258
ISBN-10: 0345533259
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: February 23rd, 2016
Pages: 352
Language: English