Seduction of a Highland Lass (Mass Market Paperbound)

$7.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Maya Banks, the "New York Times" bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In "Seduction of a Highland Lass, " an indomitable Highland warrior is caught between loyalty and forbidden love.
Fiercely loyal to his elder brother, Alaric McCabe leads his clan in the fight for their birthright. Now he is prepared to wed for duty, as well. But on his way to claim the hand of Rionna McDonald, daughter of a neighboring chieftain, he is ambushed and left for dead. Miraculously, his life is saved by the soft touch of a Highland angel, a courageous beauty who will put to the test his fealty to his clan, his honor, and his deepest desires.
An outcast from her own clan, Keeley McDonald was betrayed by those she loved and trusted. When the wounded warrior falls from his horse, she is drawn to his strong, lean body. The wicked glint in his green eyes ignites a passion that will follow them back to Alaric's keep, where their forbidden love draws them deeper into the pleasures of the flesh. But as conspiracy and danger circle closer, Alaric must make an impossible choice: Will he betray his blood ties for the woman he loves?

About the Author


Maya Banks is a #1 USA Today and #1 New York Times bestselling author whose chart toppers have included erotic romance, romantic suspense, contemporary romance, and Scottish historical romances. She lives in the South with her husband and three children and other assorted babies, such as her two Bengal kitties and a calico who s been with her as long as her youngest child. She s an avid reader of romance and loves to dish books with her fans and anyone else who ll listen! She very much enjoys interacting with her readers on Facebook and Twitter, as well as in her Yahoo! Group. Visit her website at mayabanks.com.

Praise For…


“Maya Banks is a bright new star in Scottish romance.”—Monica McCarty

Product Details
ISBN: 9780345519498
ISBN-10: 0345519493
Publisher: Ballantine Books
Publication Date: September 27th, 2011
Pages: 352
Language: English