Flags in the Dust (Paperback)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


The complete text of Faulkner's third novel, published for the first time in 1973, appeared with his reluctant consent in a much cut version in 1929 as "Sartoris.

About the Author

William Faulkner (1897-1962) was an American novelist and short-story writer who was awarded the Nobel Prize in literature in 1949. He is recognized as one of the greatest American writers. His masterpieces include The Sound and the Fury, As I Lay Dying, Sanctuary, Light in August, The Hamlet, and The Reivers.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780307946768
ISBN-10: 0307946762
Publisher: Vintage Books
Publication Date: January 17th, 2012
Pages: 408
Language: English