The Death Cure (Compact Disc)

By James Dashner, Mark Deakins (Read by)
$44.00
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Read the third book in the #1 "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of "The Hunger Games" and "Divergent." The first book, "The Maze Runner," is now a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's "Teen Wolf," Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Aml Ameen; Will Poulter; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster and the second book, "The Scorch Trials," will soon be a movie that hits theaters September 18, 2015 Also look for James Dashner's newest novels, " The Eye of Minds" and" The Rule of Thoughts," the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.
"It's the end of the line."
" "
WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends--the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.
" "
"Will anyone survive?"
What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say.
"The truth will be terrifying."
Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.
"The time for lies is over."
Praise for the Maze Runner series:
" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of "Lord of the Flies," "The Hunger Games," and "Lost.""--EW.com
"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--"Newsday"
" A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com
"Breathless, cinematic action." --"Publishers Weekly"
"Heart-pounding to the very last moment." --"Kirkus Reviews"
"Exclamation-worthy." --"Romantic Times"
STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel "The Kill Order"] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--"Shelf Awareness," Starred
"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."--"Deseret News"

"From the Hardcover edition.

About the Author


James Dashner was born and raised in a small town in Georgia. His love of books and writing made him dream of being an author someday, and he still can't believe his dream has come true. He is the author of the "New York Times" bestselling Maze Runner series, the Infinity Ring series, and the 13th Reality series. Visit him online at JamesDashner.com.

Praise For…


Praise for the Maze Runner series:
 
A New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
A Book Sense Bestseller
An Indie Next List Selection
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick
 
"[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."—EW.com
 
“Wonderful action writingfast-paced…but smart and well observed.”Newsday
 
“[A] nail-biting must-read.”—Seventeen.com
 
“Breathless, cinematic action.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Heart pounding to the very last moment.”—Kirkus Reviews
 
“Exclamation-worthy.”—Romantic Times
 
* “James Dashner’s illuminating prequel [The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series.”—Shelf Awareness, Starred
 
“Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book.”—Deseret News

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307706638
ISBN-10: 030770663X
Publisher: Listening Library (Audio)
Publication Date: October 11th, 2011
Pages: 7
Language: English