Revolutionary Road, the Easter Parade, Eleven Kinds of Loneliness (Hardcover)

By Richard Yates, Richard Price (Introduction by)
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days



Three classic works—including the virtuosic Revolutionary Road, soon to be a major motion picture—that exemplify the remarkable gifts of this great American master.


Richard Yates’s first novel, Revolutionary Road is the unforgettable portrait of a marriage built on dreams that tragically never come to fruition. In The Easter Parade, he tells the story of two sisters whose parents’ divorce overshadows their entire lives. And in the stories in Eleven Kinds of Loneliness, we witness men and women striving for better lives amid discouragement and disillusion.

(Book Jacket Status: Jacketed)

About the Author

Richard Yates is the author of the novels" Revolutionary Road, A Special Providence, Disturbing the Peace, The Easter Parade, A Good School, Young Hearts Crying, "and "Cold Spring Harbor" and the story collection "Eleven Kinds of Loneliness," He died in 1992.

Richard Price is the author of seven novels, including "Clockers", "Freedomland", and "Samaritan". He won a 2007 Edgar Award for his writing on the HBO series "The Wire".

Praise For…

“To me and to many other writers of my generation, the work of Richard Yates came as a liberating force . . . He was one of the most important and influential writers of the second half of the century.” —Robert Stone

“It is Yates’s relentless, unflinching investigation of our secret hearts, and his speaking to us in language as clear and honest and unadorned and unsentimental and uncompromising as his vision, that makes him such a great writer.” —Richard Russo

Product Details
ISBN: 9780307270894
ISBN-10: 0307270890
Publisher: Everyman's Library
Publication Date: January 6th, 2009
Pages: 661
Language: English