Half Bad (Paperback)

$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Highly entertaining and dangerously addictive "Time "magazine
A bewitching new thriller. " The Wall Street Journal"


In modern-day England, witches live alongside humans: White witches, who are good; Black witches, who are evil; and sixteen-year-old Nathan, who is both. Nathan's father is the world's most powerful and cruel Black witch, and his mother is dead. He is hunted from all sides. Trapped in a cage, beaten and handcuffed, Nathan must escape before his seventeenth birthday, at which point he will receive three gifts from his father and come into his own as a witch or else he will die. But how can Nathan find his father when his every action is tracked, when there is no one safe to trust not even family, not even the girl he loves?


In the tradition of Patrick Ness and Markus Zusak, "Half Bad" is a gripping tale of alienation and the indomitable will to survive, a story that will grab hold of you and not let go until the very last page.

About the Author


Sally Green lives in north-west England. She has had various jobs and even a profession but in 2010 she discovered a love of writing and now just can t stop. She used to keep chickens, makes decent jam, doesn't mind ironing, loves to walk in Wales even when it's raining, and will probably never jog again. She really ought to drink less coffee. Half Bad is her first novel.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780147511461
ISBN-10: 0147511461
Publisher: Speak
Publication Date: January 13th, 2015
Pages: 432
Language: English