The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery (Paperback)

The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery Cover Image
By Maryrose Wood, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart has a brand-new look.

Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.

Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's and Penelope's own mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366948
ISBN-10: 0062366947
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place