The Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place: Book II: The Hidden Gallery (Paperback)

By Maryrose Wood, Jon Klassen (Illustrator)
$6.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


The second book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place--the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood, perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Trenton Lee Stewart--has a brand-new look.

Thanks to their plucky governess, Miss Penelope Lumley, Alexander, Beowulf, and Cassiopeia are much more like children than wolf cubs now. They are accustomed to wearing clothes. They hardly ever howl at the moon. And for the most part, they resist the urge to chase squirrels up trees.

Yet the Incorrigibles are not entirely civilized, and still managed to ruin Lady Constance's Christmas ball, nearly destroying the grand house. So while Ashton Place is being restored, Penelope, the Ashtons, and the children take up residence in London. As they explore the city, Penelope and the Incorrigibles discover more about themselves as clues about the children's--and Penelope's own--mysterious past crop up in the most unexpected ways....

About the Author


Maryrose Wood is the author of The Mysterious Howling, The Hidden Gallery, and The Unseen Guest--the first three books in this continuing series about the Incorrigible children and their governess. These books may be considered works of fiction, which is to say, the true bits and the untrue bits are so thoroughly mixed together that no one should be able to tell the difference. This process of fabrication is fully permitted under the terms of the author's Poetic License, which is one of her most prized possessions.

Maryrose's other qualifications for writing these tales include a scandalous stint as a professional thespian, many years as a private governess to two curious and occasionally rambunctious pupils, and whatever literary insights she may have gleaned from living in close proximity to a clever but disobedient dog.



Jon Klassen is a Canadian illustrator who live in Los Angeles now. He works as an animator for DreamWorks where he worked extensively on "Coraline". He likes cats, in theory. Visit him online at: http: //www.burstofbeaden.com/
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062366948
ISBN-10: 0062366947
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Publication Date: April 21st, 2015
Pages: 336
Language: English