Asylum (Paperback)

$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place." Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children.

For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm--formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary mental hospital, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried.

About the Author


Madeleine Roux is the New York Times bestselling author of Asylum, which has sold into nine countries around the world and which Publishers Weekly called "a strong YA debut." Sanctum is the second installment in the series about Dan, Abby, and Jordan. Madeleine is also the author of Alison Hewitt Is Trapped and Sadie Walker Is Stranded. A graduate of the Beloit College MFA program, Madeleine now lives in Minnesota.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062220974
ISBN-10: 0062220977
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: August 26th, 2014
Pages: 336
Language: English