Magic Marks the Spot (Paperback)

Magic Marks the Spot Cover Image
By Caroline Carlson, Dave Phillips (Illustrator)
$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Pirates Magic Treasure A gargoyle? Caroline Carlson's hilarious tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates: Magic Marks the Spot is a seafaring romp like no other. The paperback features an Extras section containing an interview with the gargoyle, Hilary's application to the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates, and a sneak peek at the second book in the series, The Terror of the Southlands.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. There's only one problem: the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags. But Hilary won't let this stop her; instead, she sets out to find her own piratical adventure and gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn't exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous--and unexpected--villain on the High Seas.

Written with uproarious wit and an inviting storyteller tone, the first book in Caroline Carlson's quirky series is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's The Mysterious Benedict Society.

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062194350
ISBN-10: 0062194356
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 9th, 2014
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates