Don't Turn Around (Hardcover)

$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 days

Description


Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of the system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her computer-hacking skills to stay safely anonymous and alone. But when she wakes up on a table in an empty warehouse with an IV in her arm and no memory of how she got there, Noa starts to wish she had someone on her side.

Enter Peter Gregory. A rich kid and the leader of a hacker alliance, Peter needs people with Noa's talents on his team. Especially after a shady corporation called AMRF threatens his life in no uncertain terms.

But what Noa and Peter don't realize is that Noa holds the key to a terrible secret, and there are those who'd stop at nothing to silence her for good.

Fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo will devour the story of Noa, a teen soul mate to Lisbeth Salander.

About the Author


Michelle Gagnon has been a modern dancer, a dog walker, a bartender, a freelance journalist, a personal trainer, and a model. Her bestselling thrillers for adults have been published in numerous countries and include The Tunnels, Boneyard, The Gatekeeper, and Kidnap & Ransom. This is her first novel for young adults.

Praise for Don't Turn Around…


“Gagnon’s YA debut is a pulse-pounding scary-great read…[that] will have teens begging for more. Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for preteens and teens, a surefire hit.”
-Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A tight, well-written thriller from a best-selling adult writer. The action and the developments come fast and furious all the way to the end.”
-School Library Journal (starred review)

“Be prepared to stay up all night reading.”
-Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (Starred Review)

“A fast-paced, rip-roaring thriller for all ages.”
-Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Gagnon’s writing draws readers effortlessly into an adrenaline-packed ride. This is a smart, gripping addition to the growing hacker-action genre with strong appeal to fans of Doctorow’s Little Brother and Falkner’s Brain Jack.”
-Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A sophisticated, mind-bending thriller.”
-Katie Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Girls in Trucks and The Magnolia League

Product Details ISBN-10: 0062102907
ISBN-13: 9780062102904
Published: HarperCollins, 08/01/2012
Pages: 320
Language: English
Recommended Reading Level Minimum Age: 13
Maximum Age: UP
Minimum Grade Level: 8th Grade
Maximum Grade Level: Up


View Calendar of Events & Classes

Shopping cart

View your shopping cart.

Upcoming Programs