Don't Turn Around (Hardcover)

Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

July 2012 Indie Next List

“Although they are from two completely different worlds, Noa and Peter have one thing in common: computer hacking. When Peter's family mansion is broken into and Noa wakes up on a warehouse operating table, this unique skill brings them to one another's aid. Working together, they slowly begin to unravel the meaning behind the strange events that connect their lives. There is never a dull moment in this great thriller!”
— Clare Nelson, The Velveteen Rabbit Bookshop, Fort Atkinson, WI


Sixteen-year-old Noa has been a victim of the system ever since her parents died. Now living off the grid and trusting no one, she uses her computer-hacking skills to stay safely anonymous and alone. But when she wakes up on a table in an empty warehouse with an IV in her arm and no memory of how she got there, Noa starts to wish she had someone on her side.

Enter Peter Gregory. A rich kid and the leader of a hacker alliance, Peter needs people with Noa's talents on his team. Especially after a shady corporation called AMRF threatens his life in no uncertain terms.

But what Noa and Peter don't realize is that Noa holds the key to a terrible secret, and there are those who'd stop at nothing to silence her for good.

Fans of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo will devour the story of Noa, a teen soul mate to Lisbeth Salander.

About the Author

Michelle Gagnon has been a modern dancer, a dog walker, a bartender, a freelance journalist, a personal trainer, and a model. Her bestselling thrillers for adults have been published in numerous countries and include The Tunnels, Boneyard, The Gatekeeper, and Kidnap & Ransom. Don't Turn Around, Don't Look Now, and Don't Let Go are her first three novels for young adults.

Praise For…

“Gagnon’s YA debut is a pulse-pounding scary-great read…[that] will have teens begging for more. Girl with the Dragon Tattoo for preteens and teens, a surefire hit.”
-Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“A tight, well-written thriller from a best-selling adult writer. The action and the developments come fast and furious all the way to the end.”
-School Library Journal (starred review)

“Be prepared to stay up all night reading.”
-Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA) (Starred Review)

“A fast-paced, rip-roaring thriller for all ages.”
-Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Gagnon’s writing draws readers effortlessly into an adrenaline-packed ride. This is a smart, gripping addition to the growing hacker-action genre with strong appeal to fans of Doctorow’s Little Brother and Falkner’s Brain Jack.”
-Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books

“A sophisticated, mind-bending thriller.”
-Katie Crouch, New York Times bestselling author of Girls in Trucks and The Magnolia League

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062102904
ISBN-10: 0062102907
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: August 28th, 2012
Pages: 309
Language: English
Series: Don't Turn Around