The Seduction of Scandal (Mass Market Paperbound)

The Seduction of Scandal Cover Image
$7.99
Special Order

Description


The Seduction of Scandal--the fifth book in New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cathy Maxwell's Scandals and Seduction historical romance series--is a thrilling tale complete with secret identities and runaway brides, a notorious English highwayman and dangerous intrigues...and, of course, wildly passionate love This is romance, adventure, sensuality, and wit blended to perfection--ideal for fans of Christina Dodd and Victoria Alexander--as a strong-willed hellion fleeing an unwanted arranged marriage is taken captive by a Robin Hood-like criminal...and discovers in his arms just how delightfully seductive scandal can be

Praise For…


“Maxwell charms and delights with each book. Here she brings a delectable highwayman, pulse-pounding adventure and plenty of suspense to this Robin Hood-themed tale that will sweep readers away.”
-RT Book Reviews

“Intriguing… an entertaining read that helps steal away the afternoon.”
-Night Owl Romance

“Entertaining… Cathy Maxwell wraps up her fabulous Scandals and Seductions series with this buoyant fifth installment… wonderful protagonists… Ms. Maxwell had my undivided attention… [she] also managed to have me on the edge of my seat… a heck of a climax…I’ve come to love this charming series.”
-Joyfully Reviewed

“A thrilling tale complete with secret identities and runaway brides, a notorious English highwayman and dangerous intrigues…and, of course, wildly passionate love! This is romance, adventure, sensuality, and wit blended to perfection.”
-DFW Tea Readers

“THE SEDUCTION OF SCANDAL has a promising start, and the delightful heroine drew me in to the story… Cathy Maxwell managed to surprise me with a neat twist… something I didn’t see coming… enjoyable.”
-The Romance Review

“Fresh characters, incredible twists, and fascinating turns readers do not expect… [it] adds in a few feisty women, some heart wrenching moments of sadness, startling revelations…”
-Café Libri: Reviewing Books and More

“Enjoyable…fun…[a] strong quirky support cast… the lead couple is a nice pairing of an unlikely duo falling in love.”
-Genre Go Round Reviews

“Twists and turns in the plot take the reader on a rollercoaster ride that…swoops up to a breathtaking climax… an undercurrent of humor… compelling… [Maxwell’s] skill depicting the emerging of gentle, pure love that trusts and gives without reserve captivates… touches the heart.”
-Long and Short of It Reviews

“Maxwell’s latest is more than a captivating romance.”
-Library Journal

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061772122
ISBN-10: 0061772127
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date: August 30th, 2011
Pages: 384
Language: English
Series: Avon Historical Romance