Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir (Hardcover)

Mustaine: A Heavy Metal Memoir Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days


From his early, crazy days as a founding member of Metallica, Dave Mustaine has seen and experienced everything in the world of rock n roll. From his young triumphs and ignominious ouster from the band for his hard-partying ways to his later rule over Megadeth, one of the most successful heavy metal bands of all time, Mustaine tells it all. Outrageously candid and in-your-face, this is classic rock memoir in the vein of Slash, Motley Crue: The Dirt, and Sound of the Beast an insider's look at the loud and sordid world of heavy metal.

Praise For…

“Entirely awesome.”
-Washington Post

“One hell of a story”

“Dave Mustaine’s memoir is the narrative of a struggling, hard-won music career. It is also a story of survival, redemption and faith... Transcending simple religion and music, Mustaine’s Heavy Metal Memoir will leave you moved and inspired.”
-Globe and Mail (Toronto)

-Rolling Stone

“A fascinating and sometimes eye-opening look at Mustaine the man as well as Mustaine the rock star... A must read for Megadeth fans, and highly recommended for metal fans in general.”

“(Mustaine’s) memoir is honest, certainly - and not without that trademark bite - but there is also considerable maturity in his words.”
-The Quietus

“A must-have for all fans and haters alike”

“[MUSTAINE] is more tenacious, more introspective, and ultimately more relevant than you’d expect.”

“A frank and detailed account of the life and times of the infamous vocalist/guitarist/song writer…Mustaine’s account of Megadeth’s early years is told with humor and with real honesty… A riveting read.”

Product Details
ISBN: 9780061714375
ISBN-10: 0061714372
Publisher: It Books
Publication Date: August 2010
Pages: 346
Language: English